The Menu

Montreal Maps On-line

AMERICAN MEMORY COLLECTION
Web Address http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/mdbquery.html
Languages English
Format Searchable database
Publisher United States Library of Congress
Coverage Area Unlimited
Description This searchable database gives access to documents, maps, motion pictures, photos, prints and sound recordings. Simply enter “Montreal Quebec” as a search term, and over 200 records are retrieved. There are various options on the site to narrow your search.
ATLAS MONTRÉALAIS
Web Address www2.ville.montreal.qc.ca/urb_demo/atlas/atlas1.htm
Languages French
Format PDF Format
Publisher City of Montreal / Ville de Montréal: Service du développement économique et du développement urbain
Coverage Area Region of Montreal, City of Montreal (pre-merge and post-merge)
Description Thematic atlases containing over 280 thematic maps ranging in themes from employment, property values, immigration, and commuting statistics
Atlas socio-économique illustrates the socio-economic characteristics of the Region of Montreal. The variables are from the 1996 census and mapped at the level of the census tract. 
Atlas des indicateurs immobiliers illustrates the property characteristics such as propriety values and density of the former city of Montreal (2000).
Atlas des caractéristiques de la population montréalaise illustrates socio-economic characteristics of the new City of Montreal (island of Montreal).  The variables examined are from the 1996 census represented at the enumeration area level.
Atlas des travaux préparatoires au Plan d’urbanisme demonstrates the distribution of industry sectors, vacant land, and commuters.
ATLAS du QUÉBEC et de ses RÉGIONS
Web Address http://www.atlasduquebec.qc.ca/
Languages French
Format Interactive Maps
Publisher Institut National de la Recherche Scientifique
Coverage Area Montreal, Region of Montreal, and other Regions of Quebec
Description Several on-line atlases have been produced:
Atlas des régions Laurentides et Laval : http://atlas-laurentides-laval.inrs-ucs.uquebec.ca/
Atlas de la Région Montréal : http://atlas-montreal.inrs-ucs.uquebec.ca/
Atlas du navettage de la région métropolitaine montréalaise : http://navettage-rmr.inrs-ucs.uquebec.ca/
Atlas de la région métropolitaine de Montréal : http://montreal-metro.inrs-ucs.uquebec.ca/
CARTES GÉOGRAPHIQUES - BIBLIOTHÈQUE NATIONALE du QUÉBEC
Web Address http://www4.bnquebec.ca/cargeo/accueil.htm
Languages French
Format low resolution and high resolution JPEGs
Publisher Bibliothèque Nationale du Québec
Coverage Area Montreal, Other places in Quebec, Canada, and North America
Description An interface containing historical maps from the BNQ collection. Maps are browsable by Title, Place Name, Year, and Author. Each map can be viewed as either a thumbnail image or a high resolution JPEG image
CARTOTHÉQUE: MINISTÈRE des AFFAIRES MUNICIPALES
Web Address http://www.mamsl.gouv.qc.ca/organisation/orga_cart.htm
Languages French
Format PDF
Publisher Ministère des affaires municipales
Coverage Area Province of Quebec
Description The maps of the province consist of provincial electoral boundaries, school commission boundaries, the Census metropolitain areas (RMR) and the regional municipalities (MRCs). The maps of the regions consist of a map of each adminstrative region of quebec and the Metropolitain communities of Montreal and Quebec. The maps of the territory movements "mouvements de territoires", consist of maps depicting the muncipal fusions in the Quebec cities.
CARTOTHÉQUE: MINISTÈRE de la SANTÉ et des SERVICES SOCIAUX
Web Address http://www.msss.gouv.qc.ca/statistiques/index.html
Languages French
Format On-Line Interactive Maps, PDF, and MapINFO
Publisher ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux
Coverage Area Province of Quebec
Description Atlas Interactif has on-line interactive maps containing information on population density, poverty, location of medical clinics, CLSCs, and hospitals. Découpage territorial et la géomatique contains maps and geospatial data depicting health region boundaries. Documents available in PDF and MapInfo formats. Additional information about the MSSS geomatics program is provided.
CMM à la CARTE
Web Address www.cmm.qc.ca/carte/index.asp
Languages French
Format PDF
Publisher Communauté Métropolitaine de Montréal
Coverage Area Census Metropolitain Area (CMA) of Montreal (Montreal, Laval, Longueuil, Montreal Region North Shore, Montreal Region South Shore)
Description Maps of the territory, population distribution, social housing, and green areas
MONTRÉAL à la CARTE
Web Address www2.ville.montreal.qc.ca/mtlcarte/index.shtm
Languages French and English
Format PDF
Publisher City of Montreal / Ville de Montréal – Service de Travaux Publiques
Coverage Area City of Montreal (pre-merge)
Description Map of the Region of Montreal depicting major highways, and municipal boundaries
NAVIGATEUR URBAIN
Web Address http://www.navurb.com/navurb/jsp/navmain.jsp
Languages French
Format On-Line Map Viewer. Must be viewed in Microsoft Explorer or higher
Publisher City of Montreal / Ville de Montréal – Geomatiques
Coverage Area City of Montreal (post-merge)
Description On-line interactive map viewer that allows the user to select different layers such as addresses, landuse drawings “cartographie”, traffic light locations etc.
SOCIÉTÉ de TRANSPORT de MONTRÉAL
Web Address http://www.stcum.qc.ca
Languages English and French
Format Online route planner
Publisher Société de Transport de Montreal
Coverage Area Montreal
Description Online maps for trip planning on the STM. Bus maps and metro maps are also available.
McGill
About Us GIS Data Services Collections Guides Courses Links